Corrupt Winsock.dll and wsock32.dll on XP

I just recently had to get rid of a virus, and even though multiple virus check software says that I’m clean, I’m still having trouble in that I can’t connect to the internet through dialup anymore. Looking through avasts log shows that kernel32.dll, winsock.dll, and wsock32.dll were all infected, so I believe that there is residual corruption on these files.

Because I can’t just replace kernel32.dll, I was wondering if there was a way I could fix both winsock.dll and winsock32.dll. I have my xp reinstall disk and was thinking maybe I could extract it from there, but have no idea how to do this.

Thanks for any and all help!

Winsock.dll là một dll quan trọng trong thư mục  System, nó là cầu nối ra ngoài internet!!

About eagle081183

Passionate, Loyal
This entry was posted in Software architecture, Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

